May 2013 Bookshelf!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Recently, I have had requests on what my favorite books are. So, today, I present to you…My favorite books!

First off, I must begin by telling you that I have read many books and pretty much loved all of them. Narrowing it down…well, it didn’t really happen. But! I will explain my reasoning for my top three books and then list the rest of the books that I love!

  1. Starcrossed Trilogy: This trilogy was phenomenal! I can say nothing but good things about it! Plus, I must say that my “book crush” is so totally Lucas! If you haven’t read the Starcrossed Trilogy, I highly recommend it to you. I am sure you will love the fun, witty, and action packed trilogy just as much as I did!
  2. Rapture By Lauren Kate: I really liked the first three books to this saga, but the last book, Rapture, was my absolute favorite! The ending was clean cut and exactly what I wanted it to be. If you’re looking for a series with a twist on the whole “angel” thing, then the Fallen Series is a great one!
  3. The Fault in Our Stars By John Green: Usually, I don’t gravitate toward sappy cancer stories, but fortunately I was assigned this book in school and got to read it. Now, it’s by far one of the best written stories I’ve ever read and I am absolutely in love with it! I am even more excited for the movie, which should be coming out this year!

So, those are my top three for this month, and I look forward to sharing my new reads next month! Below, I’ve listed some books that I could read over and over again and have had for quite some time now.

Scott Westerfeld:

  • Uglies Series
  • Peeps
  • So Yesterday
  • The Last Days
  • Midnighter Series
  • Leviathan Trilogy

Suzanne Collins

  • Hunger Games Trilogy

Cassandra Clare

  • The Infernal Devices (series)
  • The Mortal Instruments (series)

Stephenie Meyer

  • Twilight Saga

Sarah Crossan

  • Breathe

J.K. Rowling

  • Harry Potter Series

Catherine Fisher

  • Incarceron

Cornelia Funke

  • Inkheart
  • Inkspell

Becca Fitzpatrick

  • Hush Hush Series

Jessica Verday

  • The Hollow Trilogy

Michael Grant

  • Gone Series

Patrick Ness

  • Chaos Walking Series

Veronica Roth

  • Divergent Trilogy

Jay Asher

  • Thirteen Reasons Why

Amy Plum

  • Until I Die Trilogy

Cynthia Hand

  • Unearthly Trilogy

Ally Condie

  • Matched Trilogy

Sophie Jordan

  • Firelight Series

That’s all of them! Well, except for a few just floating around in my room somewhere, but hey, who’s counting? Be sure to check out all of these amazing reads!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Leave a Reply

