Update: My Book Journey, School Stress, & Exciting Opportunities

Hello Lovelies!

I realize I haven’t posted in a few days, so here’s an update on my busy, busy life! First, I would like to direct you into what I like to call my-not-so-organized-brain. This past week has been utterly CRAZY, all capitals because what better way to get the point across through a computer screen? It all started with the acceptance of the publisher SBPRA. Yes, I know, I got accepted! Sadly, I had to turn them down, which only begins the emotional roller coaster. From having my dreams coming true to falling down into its ashes, I picked myself back up by doing a little thing called NaNoWriMo. For those who do not know, NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, which is usually in November, but they decided to do a summer camp. I have really enjoyed the experience so far! Basically, Camp NaNoWriMo lasts one month in which you try to reach the goal of writing 50,000 words, or a novel. I decided to start a whole new book called “Inverted” and, at the moment, I am reaching my daily goals. As of today, I’ve written 5,246 words of “Inverted” and plan on writing 2,000 more tomorrow. By the end of the month, “Inverted” should be completed at a little over NaNoWriMo’s writing goal of 50,000 words per person. At the end of this article, you will find both NaNoWriMo’s official and summer camp site.

The next update on this blog post’s agenda is HIGH SCHOOL. We all know it, love it, fear it, and don’t ever want it to come back, but reality comes first. There’s only a month or so until most school’s across the country will be doing registration and beginning a new school year. As a fellow high school student, I feel the pain of returning. I feel like summer has just started, but sadly, it’s coming to an end. The good news is that this summer’s reading list is only three books (at least, for me it is)! My list includes “The Crucible”, “How To Read Literature Like A Professor”, and “The Picture of Dorian Gray”. I have had a hard time getting into “The Crucible”, but I am totally pumped for “The Picture of Dorian Gray”! If you have any reviews for these three books, feel free to comment below! Also, check out my YouTube Channel, where I do book reviews and writing related videos.

Now, it’s time for me to tell you about two upcoming exciting opportunities! The first is July’s Featured Creative Mind. I will be interviewing the one-and-only David Sandum, who creates unique and beautiful art work! I will be tweeting that blog post as soon as it is published, so stay in touch! The next opportunity that I am excited to announce is my recent confirmation from Mobile Fashion Week to do a review for their fashion show in September 2013. I know that a lot of you are just as interested in fashion as I am, so I hope to bring a little bit of Mobile, AL fashion to you! More information on Mobile Fashion Week and how you can attend will  be in a link at the bottom of this post.

That is all the news I have for you today, and I hope you come back for more. Until then, stay inspired, imaginative, and just be fabulously you!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Click Here to Follow Me on Twitter

Here are the links I mentioned previously:

One thought on “Update: My Book Journey, School Stress, & Exciting Opportunities

Leave a Reply

