Why I haven’t been posting…

Recently, I’ve had a writing epiphany that has caused me to take a step back and stop writing. I know this sounds weird, but it is what it is. In ways, I feel accomplished in the fact that I finished both my trilogy and my novella. At the same time, I feel like I’ve worked so hard but have gotten nothing from it.

So, I haven’t written.

Until now…

To fix my, I guess, “writer’s block”, I’ve decided to enter in a short story contest. I’ve never entered into one before, and I’m very hopeful. I need the comfort of knowing I can achieve the perfection of my story. I should get results back by the last week of November, which seems agonizingly far away. All I ask of you as my followers and readers is to please keep my little story in your prayers. I’ve been waiting for an opportunity like this my whole life, and I can just feel that good things will come from it if I get first prize. I promise to update my blog more and I apologize for the lack of engagement.

Now that my writing-pickle has come to an end, I have much I do want to share with you.

1) October Featured Creative Mind: The article is being written this week and will be published this Friday at the latest! I am so excited to introduce to you all one of my favorite fashion designers and my own sister, Destani Hoffman. So, any of you fashion-gurus, you NEED to read this article which will be facebooked and tweeted out upon publication!

2) Open Fiction Contest: Please keep in mind that my Open Fiction Contest ends November 22nd! If you haven’t submitted your story, please do so!

3) Book Update: Initial publication for my first book was set for Summer 2014. Because Writer’s Digest has recently uploaded a few agent profiles who are looking for fantasy novels, I am going to try and go for traditional publishing one last time. Therefore, the publication date is now TBA.

4) New Post: You can expect to see a post soon on writer’s block. Having gone through the situation myself severely times, I can’t wait to help anyone else who is stuck in the same pickle!

That’s all for now, and I hope to you all love the Featured Creative Mind article for October 2013!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

One thought on “Why I haven’t been posting…

Leave a Reply

