California: Can I get a Hoorah?

Hey lovelies!

I’m sure after my brief post about the Day 1 & 2 wrap-up, you were all like “Um, what kind of post was that?” Well, I’m here to reassure you that I apologize and am finally able to connect to the internet with my laptop, which I can therefore use to properly use grammar, edit, etc… That deserves a hoorah, does it not? I think it does…

HOORAH!

I have just a few things to update you all on before I get down into the pure story of my FANTASTIC trip to Cali. First off, I’ve had some of you wondering how to get the links to my social networking websites. It’s easy: either click on the tab at the top of the blog that reads something along the lines of “Stay Updated” OR you can scroll down on the blog until on the right hand column pictures of sketched girls appear. Each of the sketches represents one of my social networks, which is clearly labeled on the picture! Second of all, I’m writing a book! I know, I know, big surprise, right? Actually, yes! I have been in such a writing slump lately and with the new scenery, I think I’m finally coming out of it. I think that deserves another hoorah…

HOORAH!

Okay, now for my stories. California has been so amazing, it really has. The people have been so sweet and everyone is a character. I’ve loved seeing all the different cultures all mixed together here, and it’s just so amazing to see a little bit of everything working together, sitting together, and just having a great time together. From the small town I’me from, you don’t see a lot of that, so it’s very refreshing just to know that unison exists at least somewhere. The first few nights I was here, I was stuck without  wifi which was…ugh, so agonizing. Thankfully, this new hotel in San Diego has free wifi and it is working! HOORAH! I’ve found that writing can usually capture any amount of moments. However, I hunk my trip here can best be seen through the pictures I’ve posted on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Again, you can find my social networks listed on the top of the blog or in the right hand column. I feel kind of terrible I don’t have much more for you all, but I think I just need some time to wrap my head around all of this amazingness! I hope you all are having a wonderful Wednesday!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Leave a Reply

