Book Review: “Where She Went” by Gayle Forman

It’s been three years since the devastating accident . . . three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life forever.

Now living on opposite coasts, Mia is Juilliard’s rising star and Adam is LA tabloid fodder, thanks to his new rock star status and celebrity girlfriend. When Adam gets stuck in New York by himself, chance brings the couple together again, for one last night. As they explore the city that has become Mia’s home, Adam and Mia revisit the past and open their hearts to the future-and each other.

Told from Adam’s point of view in the spare, lyrical prose that defined If I StayWhere She Went explores the devastation of grief, the promise of new hope, and the flame of rekindled romance. -Goodreads

My Opinion

After reading “If I Stay”, the first book I’ve ever read by Gayle Forman, about two years ago, I was in utter shock of the fascination I’ve held with Mia and Adam’s stories since then. I loved everything about the story line, and especially loved the romance behind the whole thing. When I was casually roaming the Barnes & Nobles in California, I stumbled upon this sequel. Where She Went is a beautiful story of love, hate, and passion. It’s about finding yourself not only through your career, but also through the people around you who let you be the best version of yourself. This book is truly inspirational and I got plenty of laughs out of it too with Adam’s humor. It’s a very enjoyable read that will also be a quick read. I recommend this book to anyone, of course, who has previously read the first book. I would give this a PG-13 rating plainly because of violent use of language. Adam is a great character, and usually uses the cuss words in a grammatical way. However, they are kind-of everywhere. Anyhow, Where She Went is rated a 5 out of  stars from me! Check it out, and feel free to leave your opinion about the book in the comments below.

Buy It Now

Where-She-Went

 Click on the book for purchase prices from Amazon.

81UjVsGy5yL

Be sure to read the first book “If I Stay” before reading “Where She Went” both by Gayle Forman. Click the book cover above for “If I Stay” Amazon pricing.

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

One thought on “Book Review: “Where She Went” by Gayle Forman

  1. Agreed. Really beautiful acknowledgment of what would (in my eyes) happen in the real world. Should someone like Mia lose her whole family, I can imagine that leaving everything behind would be the way most people deal. I loved seeing how both Adam and Mia continued and reached their goals and found each other again. True love at its best.

Leave a Reply

