Top Ten Tuesday {2}

Ah, so it’s been another week has it? This is where you say, “No, Jinapher, you skipped last week!” and I burry myself in a ditch somewhere for being an absolute failure, but overly impressive procrastinator. Don’t fret! That is sarcasm! I will not be burying myself in a ditch, however, I will be telling you how sorry I am. With the whole last-minute-California-trip last week, I got a little off track and out of schedule, meaning I completely and totally forgot about Top Ten Tuesday (I’m sorry!). The good news is that I didn’t forget about this week! I even created a cuter and better looking Featured Image for Top Ten Tuesday!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday will consist of the Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2013. Boy, this list could go on for ages with the amount of reading I’ve done in 2013, and picking out only ten is going to be ever harder, but I will endure this pain just for you to make up for missing last week’s Top Ten Tuesday (you’re welcome).

#1: Delirium by Lauren Oliver (Click Here for a Book Review)

#2: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (Book Review Coming Soon!)

#3: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (Click Here for a Book Review)

#4: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (Click Here for a Book Review on the First Book)

#5: Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

#6: Teardrop by Lauren Kate (Click Here for a Book Review)

#7: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (Click Here for a Book Review)

#8: Eve by Anna Carey

#9: The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

#10: Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

And, that is all! Wow, that was really hard! Please note that a few of the books on this list I have previously reviewed. Be sure to check the reviews out, each of them containing the brief synopsis of the book. All of these books were thoroughly enjoyable, but even more enjoyable was knowing that these authors (oh, their brilliant minds!) actually exist. The one author I was most surprised about has to be Michelle Hodkin. I recently (and by recently I mean today) finished The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, which I’ve been putting off reading ever since I heard about it during the summer. I don’t know why, I just thought it was going to be super boring. Now, it’s one of my favorite books ever and I cannot believe it took me this long to read it! There will be a book review for Michelle Hodkin’s book coming soon, so be sure to check daily for more information.

Anyways, it’s getting late here and I really should get to doing my pre-cal homework (ew. I know.)! Ta-ta-for-now!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday {2}

Leave a Reply

