Teacup Friday- 1/31/14

Screen Shot 2014-01-24 at 5.54.23 PM

Hey, I’m Jinapher! And, for those who don’t know, Teacup Friday is when I write a specific post dedicated to a glimpse at my life for the past week. This could be just a simple diary entry type-of-thing, updates, or simply some things that inspired me this past week. Today, I’ve decided to write about the latter.

LookingForAlaska-coverAs of right now I am enjoying one of John Green’s favored books called Looking for Alaska. So far, it’s good, and when I finish I’ll be sure to write a review for it. You can expect a review this upcoming week! If anyone would like to purchase the book and read it with me over the weekend, that would be fun! If you have a goodreads account, be sure to follow me and I’ll be posting where I’m at in the book over the weekend!

During this week, my state of Alabama experienced some snow for, I’m pretty sure, the first time in a REALLY long time. The snow was beautiful and inspired me to write a lot. So, while sipping down on my favorite Earl Grey Tea, I wrote a short story piece for this blog! It was the first in my new segment called Short Story Thursday. If you haven’t read it, I encourage you to and let me know what you think (click here for Infinity by Jinapher J. Hoffman). I will continue to write one short story per week and imagespost it every single Thursday. Hopefully, I’ll be more consecutive with Short Story Thursday than Top Ten Tuesday! You all know I’m terrible at keeping up with Top Ten Tuesdays, but I promise to you I have set reminders every where to keep me on track! However, the short story, as you may have read, was inspired by Bon Iver’s song “Skinny Love” and the snow outside. That being said, songs are always my go to for inspiration along with nature. Usually I can pick a Pandora station that follows the kind of mood I need to be in for a certain character and “wa-la!” I have a short story! So, short stories in the future will probably be based off of songs as well.

The last topic of discussion for today’s Teacup Friday is my book! I was so excited to release the synopsis reveal and I hope all of you got to read it. If not, be sure to read it HERE. Until the summer of 2014, I will be doing all kinds of reveals for my first book Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 10.16.28 AM“Choice”. I ask for your help in spreading the word and simply leaving a comment to let me know what you think. My aim is to have the novel published by July 2014, but that is a VERY tentative date. June would be the earliest and August would be the absolute latest. You can expect the next reveal in the next couple of weeks. I’m thinking about doing an excerpt or possibly explaining the concept to everyone. What do you want to know more about? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next week, stay warm and safe! Plus, be sure that if you have not already subscribed to enter your email in the white bar above “Follow My Journey” on the Home Page! Thank-you so much for reading and have a wonderful weekend!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Leave a Reply

