What is Writing Video Tour: ANNOUNCEMENT

Dear fantastical people of the world (Yeah, hun, that’s you)!

For all of you who do not know, my name is Jinapher J. Hoffman and I am a 16 (17 in 27 days!!) years of wonderful age. I’m kind of young but I feel like I’ve been gifted with the wisdom of an elderly sage from billions of years ago, which is kind of weird, but you know, the truth is the truth!

Now that my quick little intro is out of the way, time for the announcement! I’m sure if you are a frequent visitor to my blog that you may have noticed the itty bitty add on the left hand side of my home page that say “What is Writing: Video Tour: Spring 2014”. Weirdly enough, Spring 2014 is fast approaching, so I thought it would be a good idea to enlighten you on the matter.

Basically, I will be doing a two week video tour about what writing is to me, authors, and especially YOU. You actually play a HUGE part, so keep reading! If you do not know what a video tour is, it’s basically a tour…through a video…Sorry, I know I’m a smarty pants, but it is kind of self explanatory… ANYHOW, I will be doing the entire series through video which is super exciting since a lot of you have never seen my video producing side (just a little side hobby). I’m a total geek when it comes to movies, movie trailers, and yeah, I kind of have a “Plan B” of becoming a Director if the whole Author thing just fails (which I hope it doesn’t).

I “kind of” a lot of things. Sorry.

You might be wondering where YOU come in to all of this. So, I’ll tell you. If you are a writer, blogger, author, ANYONE WHO WRITES, you are officially eligible to participate in this video tour. All you have to do is record yourself on a video telling the world what writing is to you! That’s it! Then, you email your video to me (inspiringpassions@gmail.com) and you have the chance to be featured in the video tour! Here are a few of requirements:

1. Your video MUST be a minimum of one minute length wise OR a maximum of three minutes.

2. If you are under the age of 18, you MUST have parental permission before sending me your recording.

3. I understand that not everyone has a high-quality camera, but try to make your video as visible as possible and speak loud enough that you know you will be heard.

4. SHARE THIS POST.

And, that’s it! I really can’t wait to start the What is Writing Video Tour! You can start submitting your submissions TODAY. Also, be aware that if your video is chosen you will receive a confirmation email. If you do not receive a confirmation email within two weeks of your submission, feel free to try again! Creativity will definitely play into this. Your video could be as simple as you sitting in a chair and sharing why writing is important to you or as grand as making a rap out of it! It’s all about having fun and sharing with the world your love of writing.

*Psst…FYI there might be special messages from big name authors!

Okay, bye you lovely people! Cannot wait to start receiving videos!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

2 thoughts on “What is Writing Video Tour: ANNOUNCEMENT

  1. Hey sweetie your email address for submitting the videos is incorrect. There’s a space where there shouldn’t be one:)!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

