Book Review: “Ignite Me” by Tahereh Mafi

Juliette now knows she may be the only one who can stop the Reestablishment. But to take them down, she’ll need the help of the one person she never thought she could trust: Warner. And as they work together, Juliette will discover that everything she thought she knew – about Warner, her abilities, and even Adam – was wrong.

-Goodreads

My Review

There are some books where you literally get so sucked in to every little detail that it becomes very hard to believe that you are not in fact inside the book itself. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi is one of those books. OH MY SWEET BABY JESUS I CANNOT EXPLAIN HOW MUCH I LOVED THIS BOOK. So, first book, Shatter Me, was pretty good. It was one of those concepts where I just had to know where it was going. Then, Tahereh gives all of us the second book, Unravel Me, in which we all are kind-of like “well, that was semi-predictable”. However, then we get this beautiful, fantastic, romantic final book, Ignite Me, and it’s like the stars have reached the moon and the universe is complete. I cannot even begin to explain how much I have fallen in love with this book and the characters. For me, this book was an experience I thought I could only wish for and then BAM it happened. I give Tahereh Mafi a HUGE round of applause, because this book is seriously amazing in all the right places. If you have not picked up this series, you must, just so that you can read the final book. I always hate it when authors take a great trilogy and then end it with something that will break the readers hearts. Ignite Me did that, BUT in all the right ways. I give this book a 5 out of 5 stars, and I will leave the links for purchase down below! There is also a series of novellas that accompanied the trilogy that were truly insightful. You can buy all the novellas as one book called, Unite Me, which I will also link down below.

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Purchase the Shatter Me Trilogy

real

13104080

13188676

Purchase All of the Shatter Me Novellas as One Book

9780062327963

Leave a Reply

