Happy 100th Blog Post: My Newest Project is Revealed!

100Happy 100th blog post everyone! After 10 months of blogging for you lovely people, I find myself STILL praising you for the endless sport you give me, and I will always praise you! This blog is my biggest accomplishment, and trust me, there are tons of exclusives and surprises to come. My followers, (yes, you!), are my inspiration. You all inspire me to continue writing and building this blog up to its full potential. Being only 17 years old, there isn’t a whole lot I can often do extra for the blog, which is why every donation made is so amazing and helpful (Click Here to Donate). I promise that all contributions to my blog have been used to propel this blog into a brighter future for not only myself, but also for you. There are so many door opening for this blog in the upcoming year and it will start off with a blog vamp!

Recently, I have been continuously searching the web for my newest template for my blog. Though I’ve found my diamonds in the rough, I’ve yet to find the absolute perfect template. However, on June 6th, when this blog is officially one year of age, this blog will be different in all the best ways. Instead of being just a blog, it will be developed into an entire website dedicated to my adventures, advice, and of course, short stories. It will be an all access pass to all of my followers! I am so excited to find a template and get started on building it, so if anyone has any website suggestions (besides theme forest), then please inform me via The Box.

So, I’m sure you are all wondering if the “blog vamp” was the official surprise…It wasn’t!

For over a year, I have been dying to complete jump out of my comfort zone when it comes to writing. Due to the high demand in the New Adult category, I’ve decided to take one of my latest ideas for a Psychological Thriller and put it to use. Whether the idea will develop into a novel or novella, I am not sure yet, BUT what I do know is that it will be what all of you will be seeing before Choice. After seriously contemplating self-publishing my book, it didn’t take me long to recognize that I was feeling disappointment. Choice is my first book and I have always wanted to see it on book shelves, which I don’t think it will do with self-pubishing. I realize that querying an agent is frustrating and will be a much lengthy process, but in this situation, I believe it’s worth it. I apologize to everyone who was becoming excited for the release of my book in the Summer. It caused me much frustration to have to switch my overall opinion AGAIN. This time, however, it’s official. This Summer will be focused on The Writing, which you can read about HERE, and will follow my journey to finding a publisher/agent to accept my work. I hope to gain support from you all, because this journey has already been so difficult and I can’t imagine what may lie ahead. Other than that, the New Adult novel I am working on will be a winner, I’m sure, and I can’t wait to share it with you all when the time is perfect.

Once again, happy 100th blog post, and I hope everyone is looking forward to all of the greatness this blog will become this upcoming Summer!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Leave a Reply

