Camp NaNoWriMo & My Book

It’s almost July and you know what that means: Camp NaNoWriMo! I am so excited to be participating this year that I’m even getting my own mug and t-shirt! However, I am doing something a little different. Instead of writing a new book, I am going to be rewriting/editing my first book to my trilogy, Choice!

As many of you know, I’ve been rather indecisive on whether I want to traditionally publish or self-publish my novel. For now, I’m giving it some time. The market has begun to change and shift a lot, meaning it’s probably best if I just wait it out and, in the mean time, perfect my product! For those who aren’t familiar with Choice, I advise for you to read the synopsis HERE and visit The Dark League page HERE. While I don’t plan on going too in depth, I do want to discuss Camp NaNoWriMo and how you can join me!

One, Camp NaNoWriMo is a 30 day book writing challenge. Basically, you have to write a novel, 50,000 words, in the month of July. Though there’s not a huge prize or anything at the end, it’s a major accomplishment to reach the 50,000 mark. This year, I definitely plan on reaching for that bullseye (camp humor)!

Two, I would really love to be cabin mates with some of you (virtually, of course)! When you go to sign up, just search for Jinapher J. Hoffman and add me/request me to be part of your cabin. I would be delighted to join! www.campnanowrimo.org 

Three, for Camp NaNoWriMo, when you create your novel, you can also set a cover. So, I had some fun doing some editing to a picture I found on google and then added some cool fonts to make TWO really awesome book covers for Choice. Since I know some of you have been really wanting more of Choice, I thought I should share the covers!

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 7.52.12 PM Screen Shot 2014-06-15 at 5.21.47 PM

So, there are the two covers I edited and made! My personal favorite is the first one, but I’ve had mixed opinions. Let me know your thoughts on the covers! Also, please join me and do Camp NaNoWriMo if you’re an aspiring author! It’s a great and fun challenge for the moth of July!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Leave a Reply

