Teenage Issues

tumblr_static_by4cbr2amqokosk4o0k8wcgcs

Being a teenager, I know for a fact that teens experience an abundance of issues in their daily life. Recently, I came up with the idea of writing a poetry collection, which will launch with my new website in DECEMBER. I want the collection to be a serious literary compilation that will tackle everyday teenage issues. All of the collection will focus on things that happen in life that could lead a teen to commit suicide. I realize it’s a very tough topic for most, but I also understand its value in today’s society. So many teens commit suicide each year, and with Suicide Awareness Week right around the corner, I thought it would be a good time to ask you this question:

If you’re a teen, what are some issues that you face today? If you’re older than that, what are some issues you faced when you were a teen? How do/did these issues effect your life? 

You can COMMENT BELOW, TWEET ME, INSTAGRAM COMMENT, OR FACEBOOK COMMENT your answer to the question. Please, please respond! There are no wrong answers and if you would like to share an answer PLUS your advice on how you maybe overcame your issues as a teen, FEEL FREE. I am really looking forward to reading your answers and maybe using them in my poem collection.

Also, make sure to tag your answers with #TEENAGEISSUESJJH so that I know you have contributed!

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Leave a Reply

