Life IS Cats

His name is Fuzzy, though when he’s in trouble my family calls him Fuzz. He’s quite the character: hardly charismatic, and truly regrets not posting his face on the internet before Grumpy Cat did. The truth is, Fuzzy isn’t all grumpy. He’s actually quite sweet & lovableā€¦to me. He, however, is VERY anti-social, and kinda hates kids, and, well, maybe I should make a list.

  1. Seafood sickens him.
  2. If a cat bed is not made of paper, than he WILL stare at you until you make him one.
  3. He hates being brushed, despite the fact he rolls over when I finally get to him with a brush.
  4. If there were a Zombie Apocalypse, he’d live an eternity off of his stomach fat–which, I’ve determined must be why he’s stocked up so much.
  5. He’s the best cuddle buddy, with the exception of his butt being ONLY comfortable on my face.
  6. He always looks royally peeved, especially when Lucy is around.
  7. Lucy, the dog, is terrified of him.
  8. Despite not having any front claws, toddlers still shriek in fear when he slaps them in the face with a paw of fluff.
  9. He doesn’t like my music. Honestly, he doesn’t like any noise. Period. Well, except Taylor Swift. She’s his jam.
  10. If anyone awakens his slumber, which is ALL DAY, there will be plenty of meow-ing complaints.

Those are just ten facts about him, but there’s more. I bet you’re probably wondering how my cat has anything to do with life, but, in fact, he IS life. I know, you’re thinking I’m some crazy cat lady (I am, though not the point), but just read on.

Fuzzy is my personal metaphor for life. Life, much like him, is a very fragile, consistently grumpy, thing. One cannot mess with it’s regularity without getting a paw swat, but that’s truly all it is. It’s a slap in the face, and then, it’s time to move on. Life doesn’t hold grudges. It wants us to fix our mistakes and make amends. Fuzzy, just like life, wants that. He wants me to forget I forgot to feed him at exactly 9:30 p.m., and to not do it again. He may require extra petting at bed time, but he’s easily cured.

Life is easily cured. Sure, it’s a little extra work, but it’s worth it, because once we put forth some hard work (and feed the cat), everything works out and moves forward. So, essentially, life IS cats, and to everyone who thought I was crazy for thinking so, HAH.

Always,

Jinapher J. Hoffman

Leave a Reply

